Mondays Closed (League Only)
Tues-Sat 10am-6:00pm ( Fridays open till 7pm)
carry permit classes
Open to the Public
Copyright © 2021 Osseo Gun Club & Pro Shop Gun Range. All rights reserved.
To learn more, continue reading below, or if you’re ready to schedule your permit to carry class, call us at (763) 269-6914.
Osseo Gun Club offers the Minnesota Permit to Carry Class at times that are convenient for you with day,evening and weekend classes .
All of our classes are held on site in our state of the art classroom with the live fire portion of class conducted in our private range area away from the general public. All of our classes are taught by experienced and certified professional instructors. Classes are held daily--cost includes the use of a firearm . If using an our firearm you are required to purchase our ammo .
Our Multi State Minnesota Class covers all of the requirements of the Minnesota Personal Protection Act and is valid in multiple states. In this class we will cover: Minnesota Statue 624.714. Basic Safety Principals. Proper Shooting Fundamentals. Anatomy of a Firearm. Ethical responsibilities, the use of Lethal Force. The student will have a live fire range session and fire approximately 25 rounds at a life sized target at a distance of approximately 5 & 15 yards. The student must score a minimum of 80% to pass.
Once you have taken our permit to carry class to receive your " MN Permit to carry" you will need to complete an application for a permit to carry ( Click here for link to open form ) and submit it to your local Sheriffs department in the county you reside along with your class completion certificate & pay the required permit fee which varies per county. Once approved you will receive your permit which is good for 5 years and also serves as a permit to purchase for hand guns and assault type firearms.
All classes have a $25.00 rescheduling fee, no shows forfeit class and will not be rescheduled. You have 6 months from date of purchase to take class - all purchases are final . You must be 21 years or older to attend CCW classes. OGC reserves the right to decide on student participation or issuance of certificate for any reason.
Click on desired date & class to schedule a class, if there is availability you will receive a conformation or will be placed on a wait list, please see below for more information.
If you live in Minnesota and you want to carry a handgun for self-defense, you are required to obtain a permit. After you take our Minnesota Multi State permit to carry class, you can legally carry a firearm in a public setting in the state of Minnesota. Plus, the permit you receive after taking our class is a multistate permit to carry that is also honored in other states.
Located in Hennepin County, MN, Osseo Gun Club & Pro Shop also serves residents of Anoka County, MN, and our firearm class is suitable for anyone in the state who plans to handle a gun. Even if you don’t want to carry a firearm in public, our classes teach gun safety, so it is a good investment for any aspiring gun owners or anyone who lives in their households.
Special accommodations are provided on a case by case basis and require email request and in person assessment. with instructor four weeks prior to class..